Sort By

  1. 5.0

    Very bad experience. Thai airways suddenly cancelled flight number TG 332 (Delhi-Bangkok) without any information on 1st July 2017. When I reached airport and asked for boarding pass, staff of thai airways said that TG 332 was cancelled & I may go in another flight after 8 hours at 11:15 am. Finally i reached bangkok in another flight but became very late & missed very important business meetings.

  2. 5.0

    We flew with Thai Airlines from Bangkok to Heathrow on 10 July 2017 scheduled to leave @ 12.40 and scheduled arrival at Heathrow @ 18.45.
    PNR ref WX4M4E, airline ref 3BHHCE Flight TG916.
    The flight did not leave until 13.30 and landed in Heathrow @ 19.40.
    We had pre booked bus tickets from Heathrow to Newport leaving Terminal 2 @ 20.40.
    Under normal circumstances we had 2 hours from landing to catching the bus which would have been ample time. However due to the delay in your flight by the time we collected our luggage and cleared customs we missed our bus by 10 minutes,
    Consequently we had to change to the next service which was not until 23:50, at an additional cost £55.15. This meant waiting in Heathrow for an additional 3 hours as a direct result of the delayed departure time of your flight from Bangkok.
    This also meant that by the time we reached Newport our destination @ 02:50 the next morning we had also missed our last train home which left @ 01:15. Consequently we then had to get a taxi home at a cost of £20, thereby incurring a total extra cost of £75.15 as a direct result of the delayed departure of our flight from Bangkok. This is not accounting for the inconvenience of having to remain at Heathrow bus station for an extra 3 hours while waiting for our rearranged bus service.

  3. 5.0

    I, along with my family, was to fly in 5 hours (TG340, DAC-BKK, departure at 2:00 AM Local Time, 25 June 2017) but only 4 hours ago, when I thought about e-checkin, got to find out that the flight has been cancelled. Yes, we have been assigned the next flight TG322 which is to depart in 11 hours and 35 minutes after our original flight but in the new situation we miss our connecting flight FD3091, BKK-HKT, scheduled in 3 hours from our original flight’s arrival at BKK. Having been confirmed by Duty Officer at the Airport (Thai Airways’ Local Offices are closed today) I bought another round of ticket to HKT now to align with the newly assigned TG322 that they gave us.

    I already have sent a feedback through the template the carrier provided on its website, but they lack a proper field as well as guidance about claims as such. Is there prescribed way where I’d be claiming for the connecting flight I had to newly purchase due to their cancellation of flight?

    Regards
    KGM

  4. 5.0

    No official to help at baggage complaint nor at the main office at Mumbai. No Thai airway official to help.

  5. 5.0

    Afternoon, I am writing in as I am utterly disappointed and disgruntled that I had to seat separately with my partner despite we purchasing our tickets together online and at one go or transaction.
    The reasons given by your front desk were I did not reserve my seat during online purchase or 24 hour before flight take off. Honestly, I totally do not agree with the explanation given to me. I think your systemshould allocate seats based on time of purchase. Just ask yourself a very simple question, what if my other parter is disable. Does it make sense we are seated at different rows.
    Lastly, when I tell your front desk that I am very unhappy and will not take Thai airways again, she told me it is ok. If that is your way you treasure your customers, then I have nothing more to say.
    I will be taking TG 409 in 4 hour time, hope your side can have better arrangements. Thank you.
    Ho Suan aik
    Hp +65 91003236

  6. 1.0

    Due to the fact that I spent some days in the South Eastern region of Thailand, time management was utmost difficult. Unexpectedly, I arrived already at 16:30 hours at Bangkok’s Don Muang airport, thus plenty of time to reschedule on Thai Lion Air flight SL 518 departure time at 18:30 hours. Even though there were seats available on this very flight (this according to the airline), they consequently refused to allow me on this flight without any comprehensive reason at all. The ground staff’s argument that I have missed the four hours deadline (i.e. within this time slot re-booking/changes can be made) is ultimately misleading, incorrect and as it has proved an absolute lie. Since the deadline has already expired, this out of my control, there are absolutely no rules and restrictions to observe to this very matter. On the one hand there are the terms and conditions, which I do not deny must be observed, but on the other hand there is common sense and customer service, which the ground staff entirely failed to meet.

    Not only Thai Lion Air refused to reschedule my flight, but also refused to provide any further assistance and to provide a complaint form. All the ground staff were not serious about my issues and declined any further conversation, even worse they were utmost rude, arrogant, ignorant and disrespectful in their way to handle this matter. They proved to have no sense of responsibility, but a great lack of customer service.

    As a matter of fact, I complained several times to Thai Airways ( in person, online and mail). However, they failed to even answer my concerns, let alone to make any compensations. One of the worst experiences I’ ve made in the country of smile!

  7. 1.0

    We were booked on 11.50 flight from Heathrow to Bangkok on 25/12/16 with Thai Airways. This flight was delayed for over 6 hours. As a result we missed our connecting flight to Chiang Mai. They managed to get us on another flight with Bangkok Airways later that day but failed to transfer our bags. The first two days of our holiday were ruined. We know that we are entitled to 600 euros compensation each for flight delay from Heathrow but we have now sent eight emails to Thai Airways and they have failed to respond. This we find frustrating and appalling for such a large company. We are aware that we could contact a solicitor that specialises in flight delays who would almost certainly win our case for us but why should we pay out solicitors costs when Thai Airways are legally obliged to pay us this compensation.

  8. 5.0

    I travelled with Thai Airways from Singapore to Bangkok to Karachi on 16th Dec. I was carrying a 40″ inch samsung tv with me. At the time of check-in, i did place the fragile sticker on the box. Upon reaching my destination, i found thr tv to be broken to which i reported to the thai customer services (email chain below). Till date there is no solution or an answer to my claim.
    Iam seriously disappointed by the kind of service iam being provided despite being a regular traveller of thai airways.

  9. 5.0

    Missing one of my bag from Thai airways TG 345 Dated 10 Dec, 2016 from Bangkok to Lahore. Missing Complaint submitted same time but no positive response till now. The PIR # is LHR-TG- 1276 and missing bag tag # TG 305380, Passport# DQ1845122. Such a huge delay and Thai Airways doesnt care to respond. Confused and troubled.

  10. 5.0

    I was at Changi Airport terminal 1 on 3rd December 2016 to do my early check-in for flight TG410 departing from Singapore to Bangkok at 21:00. It was 6pm when I arrived at the counter with my 2 friends. I did not see the entry so I entered from another side. To my horror, the lady who served me was incredibly rude! She was an Indian, sitting next to her was a Malay. Upon seeing me, she placed the “POSITION CLOSED” sign and told me off that next time I should enter from the entry side. So I apologised since it was my fault. Since her counter is closed, I proceeded to the next one, where her Malay colleague refused to serve me and said “I have to attend to my customer first!”. So that implied I was not a customer to her?

    I went back to the queue and waited while the Indian lady laughed and talked casually to other co-worker, despite seeing me in the queue. For your information, the counter was supposed to be open since the plasma TV on top of the counter has displayed the “EARLY CHECK-IN” notice.

    After waiting for around 5 minutes, my Friend went to approach the Indian lady and asked if the counter is open and ready to serve now? The Indian lady just nodded her head, without a reply. Throughout the process, she was so rude. She was so unprofessional as she talked while processing my check-in. Worse, she told me in a demanding tone to remove my previous baggage tag so she can put on a new one. I have never encountered this! The check-in staff has always helped me to remove it, not telling me in a demanding tone. She finished the check in and handed me my passport back, without telling me which gate I am supposed to go, and what time I must be at the boarding gate. These information should always be informed to the passengers by the counter staff. She did not even say a THANK YOU as she ended the check-in process.

    I have always been a loyal customer of Thai Airways, that is why I always fly with the airline and I am of Silver membership. However, yesterday incident really left a negative experience and I hope the company disciplines the said Indian lady. Her attitude is no way of acceptable standard when she is working in a service sector. I tried to see her name but her name tag has no name, only some coloured circles. However, I remember her face very well, so I can easily point her out if needed.

  11. 4.0

    I was at Changi Airport terminal 1 to do my early check-in for flight TG410 departing from Singapore to Bangkok at 21:00. It was 6pm when I arrived at the counter with my 2 friends. I did not see the entry so I entered from another side. To my horror, the lady who served me was incredibly rude! She was an Indian, sitting next to her was a Malay. Upon seeing me, she placed the “POSITION CLOSED” sign and told me off that next time I should enter from the entry side. So I apologised since it was my fault. Since her counter is closed, I proceeded to the next one, where her Malay colleague refused to serve me and said “I have to attend to my customer first!”. So that implied I was not a customer to her?

    I went back to the queue and waited while the Indian lady laughed and talked casually to other co-worker, despite seeing me in the queue. For your information, then counter is supposed to be open since the plasma TV on top of the counter has displayed the “EARLY CHECK-IN” notice.

    After waiting for around 5 minute, my Friend went to approach the Indian lady and asked if the counter is open and ready to serve now? The Indian lady just nodded her head, without a reply. Throughout the process, she was so rude. She was so unprofessional as she talked while processing my check-in. Worse, she told me in a demanding tone to remove my previous baggage tag so she can put on a new one. I have never encountered this! The check-in staff has always helped me to remove it, not telling me in a demanding tone. She finished the check in and handed me my passport back, without telling me which gate I am supposed to go, and what time must be at the boarding gate. These information should always be informed to the passengers by the counter staff. She did not even say a THANK YOU as she ended the check-in process.

    I have always been a loyal customer of Thai Airways, that is why I always fly with the airline and I am of Silver membership. However, yesterday incident really left a negative experience and I hope the company disciplines the said Indian lady. Her attitude is no way of acceptable standard when she is working in a service sector. I tried to see her name but her name tag has no name, only some coloured circles. However, I remember her face very well, so I can easily point her out if needed.

  12. 2.0

    I have lost my baggage on Flight No. TG-315 arrived at IGI Airport on 17.09.2016 at 8:55pm from Bangkok, Thailand to New Delhi, India. My baggage no. is TG467403 vide ticket no. 2172215300982 and boarding pass seat no. 49J and passport no. N4024722. My bag was replaced with another passenger’s bag. He took my bag instead of his own bag either deliberately or by mistake. His bag was later found to be kept at the airport after all other baggages were taken away. My bag is of the make “Skybags” and it contains my important documents apart from my clothes, shopped items. I am contacting Thai airlines on their official numbers but no reply is received from them. We are being harassed as they are not talking to us in any manner. There was nobody at the airport and no satisfactory reply is given on phone.

  13. 5.0

    I am most disgusted, insulted, humiliated and disappointed with the service I received during my flight from Nagoya to Bangkok onboard TG645 Thai Air (Business Class) on 31 August 2016. Due to the nature of my business, I travel widely and frequently and have always been flying TG Business Class as my first choice airline.

    The totally ‘uncustomer-friendly’ attitude of your Business Class cabin crew is truly unbecoming of an international Airline of your stature and reputation.

    On checking in at the airport, the counter staff confirmed my pre-order of my meal onboard (Japanese Bento set) which I requested when I have booked my ticket.

    However, during meal-time onboard, I was told by one of your cabin crew, Mr Teh, that there was no such pre-ordered meal for me. I was much taken aback because it was a mistake that had never happened to me before, in my experience flying Business Class with other Airlines.

    Instead of resolving my meal issue, Purser, Miss Joy came to tell me that special meal needed 48 hours to order. As a matter of fact, I have been a ROP Gold Member for many years and I am fully aware that special meal needs to be pre-order 48 hours before boarding, which I had requested when booking my ticket weeks ago. By questioning me in this manner, I felt insulted that she did not give me a chance to explain to her the situation.

    Then Mr Teh brought me an incomplete Japanese bento meal twice which looked so unappetising. I rejected immediately. Mr Teh left and returned with the same items but were only rearranged on different plates.

    Mr Teh suggested to me to choose from either Thai or Western Cuisine, so I decided for a simpler alternative – the Western cuisine from the standard menu. This time, Mr Teh returned to inform me that the appetiser for the standard Western meal was not available. Flabbergasted, the business class section was not even 70% full and I could not believe that my choice of meal was not available again. Another unjustified disappointment on this flight!

    To this point, I had not eaten anything during the meal service. When the desserts and hot beverages were being served, all other passengers were served and I was the only one left out although I was seated at 11J, which is just right in front of the galley.

    Exasperated, I asked to speak with the Purser, Miss Joy, about it. Miss Joy returned together with Mr Teh who excused himself by simply saying that HE HAD FORGOTTEN to serve me the dessert and the hot beverage. As an experienced crew, it is difficult to believe that he could have missed serving a passenger (in a smaller seating in Business Class) who not only had failed to receive a meal I had pre-ordered but also had been terribly disappointed with the replacement meal which was less than an hour ago.

    If it had been the service crew in another Airline, the crew would have wasted no time in doing service recovery. Unfortunately, this simple act did not happen onboard TG645. What happened next was beyond one’s logical comprehension!

    Soon after, when immigration cards were distributed to all passengers, I was the only who was not given a card. I had to make an extra effort to get the attention of Miss Joy who then instructed another crew, AH KHUN RATTANAPORN P (Miss Pin), to hand me an immigration card.

    When Miss Pin returned from the galley, she handed me the immigration card with very bad grace. When I asked her politely how long has she been flying with Thai Airways, she answered rudely, “I am a senior crew flying for 23 years”. She was extremely aggressive and not apologetic when answering me. As a staff with 23 years of service experience, instead of doing her profession proud, she had exhibited terrible manners and disrespect to passengers like me who chose to fly with Thai Airways. I was left with shock and humiliation with Miss Pin’s body language and answer. When this happened, both Miss Joy and Mr Teh had witnessed and confirmed about Miss Pin’s arrogance and rudeness towards me and Miss Joy, being the Purser of TG 645, was unable to handle the situation and her senior crew, Miss Pin.

    I believe Miss Pin’s bad attitude towards me was not her first time, else she would not had done it. I wonder why Thai Airways being one of the world leading international airlines would condone such intolerable act and behaviour by your arrogant senior crew, Miss Pin, to tarnish the entire reputation and image of Thai Airways?

    It is quite natural for one to interpret the actions of your cabin crew as a coordinated punitive move to get ‘that troublesome passenger’, when actually your internal communication system among your crew members had made my flying Business Class with Thai Airways the most unpleasant and humiliating experience.

    I trust that Thai Airways agree with me that this is not acceptable under any circumstances. I believe that Thai Airways will investigate dutifully into this matter so that passengers like me who had previously favoured Thai Airways will not be left with no alternative but to fly with Thai Airways only as a very last choice!

  14. 5.0

    I was traveling by Thai air from CCU to Ulaanbaatar via Bangkok, Beijing and from Beijing by MIAT to Ulaanbaatar, Thai Airways Check in counter at CCU was supposed to book my baggage till Ulaanbaatar but they just booked till Beijing only and i cannot go out and take my bag. I contacted with MIAT airlines at Beijing…they told me that i was supposed to inform at baggage Lost and Found counter at Ulaanbaatar. Again this also i did but there was no action. I am very sad as my bag had many important stuffs. Poor customer service !!

  15. 5.0

    I was flying by Thai Airways from Lahore to Brisbane by Boeing 777 on July 23. Flight got delayed and had to stay at airport for 18 hours. Brisbane flight Boeing 787 was at 11.59 pm. I am surprised that there was no arrangements for passengers in an event of such delays and long stays at airport. I approached the Thai office at airport and they tell me there is no policy that will entertain/accommodate a delayed passenger during travel. Really? Not impressed.

  16. 5.0

    Lost one of my bag from Thai cargo..New Delhi India to Melbourne Australia…AWB No. 217-05712055….claim submitted in Nov 2015…..no positive response till now. Such a huge delay. And Thai Airways doesnt care to respond. Confused and troubled.

  17. 2.0

    Was on a flight from Bangkok to Delhi. The service was good but I found the fares slightly costly on the website. I thought they were using the same platform. I found cheaper prices elsewhere. Hello??

Write a complaint

Your Rating